Return to Headlines

Celebrating Cougar Achievement at Second Six-Weeks Awards

awards assembly


Cougars came together Wednesday, Nov. 3, for the second Awards Assembly of the school year, celebrating student achievement in academics.


Award winners for the second six-weeks of the school year include:


In pre-pre-K (3-year-old students): Ama Boakye, for the “Hard Worker”" award; Aaliyah Estrada, for the “Most Cooperative" award; Jocelyn Estrada, for the “Super Smile" award; Reagan Watts, for the “Survivor" award; and Riley Watts, for the “Love For Learning" award.


Among pre-K and kinder students, awards went to: Morgan Crabb, with the “Most Responsible" award; Luna McCray, with the “No Monkey Business" award; Mia Medina, with the “Survivor" award; Thomas Merritt, with the “Thoughtful Thinker” and for perfect attendance; Matthew Rangel, with the “Most Improved" award; Lily Rector, with the “Such a Dear” award; Carlos Salazar, with the “Thoughtful Thinker” award; and Hunter Watts, with the “Beary Good" award.


In our first- and second-grade classes, the award winners were: Makenzie Alvord, for A Honor Roll; Devlynn Baldwin, for AB Honor Roll; Maximus Calderon Murray, for A Honor Roll; Magdalena Coto, for A Honor Roll; Cristhian Medina, for A Honor Roll; Robert Merritt-Montez, for perfect attendance; Allison Rodriguez, for perfect attendance; Elisa Rodriguez, for perfect attendance; and Leonardo Segura, for perfect attendance.


For our third- and fourth-grade students, awards went to: Eli Campos, for AB Honor Roll; Jose McCray, for A Honor Roll and perfect attendance; Jaydan Perez, for AB Honor Roll; Jesus Rodriguez, for A Honor Roll and perfect attendance; and Dana Segura, for AB Honor Roll and perfect attendance.


In the Cougar fifth-grade class, award winners were: Rachel Medina, for AB Honor Roll and the “Math Whiz" award; Emmett Muise, for A Honor Roll and the social studies and “Super Reader" awards; and Darwin Salazar, for AB Honor Roll and the science award.


Among our sixth-graders, Aurora Bell received an award for A Honor Roll; Anthony Galvan received awards for AB Honor Roll and science; Zachary Mendoza received the math award; and Texana Scarbrough received awards for for A Honor Roll, social studies and reading.


In the seventh-grade class, award recipients included: McKenna Crabb, for A Honor Roll, perfect attendance and the reading award; Samanta Espinoza, for AB Honor Roll and the science award; Isaac Rangel, for the math award; and Kinsey Tate, for AB Honor Roll.


Among our eight-graders, awards went to: Brandon Crabb, for perfect attendance and AB Honor Roll; Nicole Martos, for AB Honor Roll and reading; Rhiannon Muise, for A Honor Roll; and Axel Sotelo, for science.


Among our ninth-grade students, Jose Acosta, Luis Guillen and Eli Tate all received awards for for “Outstanding Leadership” in FFA.


In our sophomore class, Iris Ayala and Liza Coto were both recognized with awards for AB Honor Roll.


Among our juniors, Orlando Fuentes and Jasper Vargas each two awards – for perfect attendance and AB Honor Roll.


And among the Dell City High Class of 2021, Esteban Morales was recognized for A Honor Roll.


Congratulations, Cougars, on your academic accomplishments – and let's keep up the strong work!