Return to Headlines

Cougar Academic Achievement Recognized at Year's First Awards Assembly

Awards assembly



The Dell City School and Dell City community came together Wednesday, Sept. 15, for our fall Open House – and the event kicked off with an" awards assembly, honoring Cougar achievement in the classroom during the first six-week period of the new school year.


Award recipients included:


Among Ms. Rangel's 3-year-old pre-K students: Nana Boakye, with the “Busy Bee”" award; Aaliyah Estrada, with the “Survivor" award; Jocelyn Estrada, with the “Super Star Smile" award; Emmett Gage, with the “Survivor" award; Reagan Watts, with the “Friendliest" award; and Riley Watts, with the “Tortoise and the Hare" award


In Ms. Espinoza's 4-year-old pre-K class: Morgan Crabb, with the “Most Improved" award; Mia Medina, with the “Most Improved" award; Thomas Merritt, with the the “Handy Helper" and “Most Improved" awards; and Lily Rector, with the “Most Improved" award.


In our kindergarten class, led by Ms. Espinoza: Rickayla Hanshaw, with the “Most Improved" award; Luna McCray, with the “Citizenship" and “Most Improved" awards; Matthew Rangel, with the “Handy Helper" award; Carlos Salazar, with the “Handy Helper" award; and Hunter Watts, with the “Citizenship" and “Most Improved" awards.


In Ms. McCray's first-grade class: Makenzie Alvord, for A Honor Roll, and Magdalena Coto, for A Honor Roll.


In Ms. McCray's second-grade class: Devlynn Baldwin, for A Honor Roll; Max Calderon Murray, for A-B Honor Roll; and Cristhian Medina, for A Honor Roll.


In Mrs. Beltran's third-grade class: Everett Tate, for A-B Honor Roll, and Mia Garcia-Estrada, for perfect attendance.


In Mrs. Beltran's fourth-grade class: Austin Kurz, for A-B Honor Roll, and Zachary Kurz, for A-B Honor Roll.


Among Mrs. VanVoorhis' fifth-grade students: Emmett Muise, for A Honor Roll.


In Mrs. VanVoorhis' sixth-grade class: Aurora Bell, for A-B Honor Roll and perfect attendance; and Texana Scarbrough, for A Honor Roll.


In Mrs. Czubinski's seventh-grade class: McKenna Crabb, for A Honor Roll; Cassidy Hale, for A-B Honor Roll; and Kinsey Tate, for A-B Honor Roll.\


Among Mrs. Ski's eight-grade students: Brandon Crabb, for A-B Honor Roll and perfect attendance; Nicole Martos, for A-B Honor Roll; Rhiannon Muise, for A Honor Roll; and Axel Sotelo, for perfect attendance.


And among our high-schoolers, Ag Teacher and FFA leader Mr. Edens presented awards to: Jose Acosta, for the “Creed Speaking” and “Outstanding Leadership" awards; Iris Ayala, for the “Outstanding Leadership" award and A-B Honor Roll; Luis Ayala, for A-B Honor Roll; Reyes Espinoza, with the “Outstanding Leadership" award; Orlando Fuentes, with the “Outstanding Leadership" award; and Esteban Morales, for A Honor Roll.


Congratulations, Cougars, and let's keep up the good work in the next six-week period!


Awards assembly